Some Observations On Aging

Posted on January 11, 2010

0


As Seniors we tend to concern ourselves a lot with the process of aging. We notice more and more the seeming increasing rapidity with which time seems to pass. It has often been asked, “What is Time”? The obvious answer is that it is, “The measurement of  the passing of events”.  Very learned people have struggled  with the concept of time. Augustine of Hippo observed, “If no one asks me what time is I know what it is, but if I’m asked I cannot explain it”.  A physicist once explained time as,”An inevitable symptom of there being more than one thing in the universe”. Many try to explain it according to the Second Law of Thermodynamics and Universal Entropy.  As for me, I find that the best way to understand the passage of time is to go and stand in front of a mirror.

Tagged: